Board of Directors


Already have an account? Log in

Approval is required to access this page. If approved, you will receive an email to complete the registration process.

Fermi Wang

CEO & Co-Founder

Les Kohn

CTO and Board Member

Dr. Hsiao-Wuen Hon


Corporate Vice President, Asia-Pacific R&D Group Chairman of Microsoft Corporation.

Dr. Hon has served as Corporate Vice President, Asia-Pacific R&D Group Chairman of Microsoft Corporation since October 2015, and has served in various positions with Microsoft since 1995, including Managing Director of Microsoft Research Asia, Deputy Managing Director of Microsoft Research Asia, and Chief Architect, Natural Interaction Service Division. Prior to joining Microsoft, Dr. Hon served as Technology Director of the Apple-ISS Research Center of Apple Corporation. Dr. Hon is an internationally recognized expert in speech technology and has published more than 100 technical papers in international journals and at conferences. Dr. Hon received a Ph.D. in Computer Science from Carnegie Mellon University and a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from National Taiwan University.

Chenming Hu


TSMC Distinguished Chair Professor Emeritus and Professor in the Graduate School of Microelectronics, University of California, Berkeley.

Chenming Hu held the position of Chief Technology Officer of TSMC, the world’s largest IC foundry from 2001-2004. He currently serves as the TSMC Distinguished Chair Professor in the Graduate School of Microelectronics in Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences at University of California, Berkeley, where he has been a professor since 1976. He serves on the board of Fortinet Inc., Sandisk Corporation and Inphi Corporation and was the founding board chairman of Celestry Design Solutions. He is known for his IC reliability prediction methods, industry standard BSIM transistor model for IC simulation, and 3D FinFET.

Christopher B. Paisley


Dean’s Executive Professor of Accounting, Leavey School of Business at Santa Clara University.

Mr. Paisley has served as the Dean’s Executive Professor of Accounting at the Leavey School of Business at Santa Clara University since January 2001. Prior to his position at Santa Clara University, Mr. Paisley served as Senior Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer for 3Com Corporation. Mr. Paisley has 15 years of outside board experience, which includes serving as audit committee chairman, at public and private companies. Mr. Paisley also currently serves on the board of directors of Equinix, Inc., Fitbit, Inc., Fortinet, Inc., and YuMe, Inc. Mr. Paisley holds a B.A. in business economics from the University of California at Santa Barbara and an M.B.A. from the Anderson School at the University of California at Los Angeles.

Jeff Richardson


Former Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of LSI Corporation.

Mr. Richardson served as the Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of LSI Corporation from April 2011 until LSI’s acquisition by Avago Technologies Company in May 2014. He had served as a senior executive at LSI Corp. since 2005, including serving as its Executive Vice President and General Manager of the Semiconductor Solutions Group, Executive Vice President of the Networking and Storage Products Group, Executive Vice President and General Manager of the Custom Solutions Group and as Executive Vice President of Worldwide Strategic Planning. Prior to joining LSI, Mr. Richardson served in several capacities at Intel Corporation. Mr. Richardson also serves on the board of directors of Lattice Semiconductor Corporation.

Elizabeth (Beth) Schwarting


Former Vice President, Electronic Controls for Delphi Corporation (now Aptiv).

Beth Schwarting served as Vice President of the Electronic Controls business unit for Delphi Corporation (now Aptiv) from 2009-2015. As a member of the Executive Committee, she led a global team responsible for the Automotive ADAS and Safety Electronics product lines, the Body Electronics and Security product lines as well Power Electronics (for Hybrid and Electric Vehicles). Prior to that assignment, she held several other leadership positions at Delphi including Vice President, Safety Systems, Global Director, Sales and Marketing and General Motors Global Customer Director. Before joining Delphi in 1999, she held the position of General Manager and Vice President, Strategic Accounts for Eastman Kodak within the Consumer Imaging Division. Since October 2015, Schwarting has been the Principal Member of DBS Ventures, LLC. where she served as a subject matter expert for various audiences in the areas of automotive technology (with a special emphasis on ADAS/Automated Driving), automotive market and regulatory trends as well as business development.

Andy Verhalen


General Partner, Matrix Partners.

Andrew Verhalen began his career at Intel in 1981 as the product-line manager for their flagship microprocessor, the 8086. He joined 3Com Corporation in 1986, and built a new division that generated a majority of 3Com’s revenue and profits. In 1992, he joined Matrix Partners where he has invested in and advised dozens of companies, including Alteon WebSystems, which went public and eventually sold to Nortel; Arroyo Video Solutions, which sold to Cisco; SiTera, which sold to Vitesse Semiconductor; Unwired Planet (a.k.a. Openwave Systems – IPO); and Watchguard Technologies (IPO). Andrew has approximately 25 years of experience as a public board director and significantly more experience on private boards. He earned BSEE, MEng and MBA degrees from Cornell University.

Anne De Greef-Safft


Former OpCo President with Standex International and Danaher.

Since December 2019, Ms. De Greef-Safft has served as a member of the Board of Directors of Benchmark Electronics (NYSE: BHE), a global provider of product design, engineering services, technology solutions and advanced manufacturing services, where she serves on the Committees for Human Capital & Compensation, and Nomination, Sustainability & Governance. Since 2018, she has also served on the Board of Directors for Ag Growth International Inc. (“AGI”) (TSX:AFN), a provider of solutions for global food infrastructure, including seed, fertilizer, grain, feed and food processing systems. She chairs AGI’s Environmental, Health & Safety Committee, and is a member of the Human Resources & Compensation, and the Governance, Sustainability & Social Responsibility Committees. In addition to her Board roles, Ms. De Greef-Safft provides strategic and operational consulting services to private equity firms and their portfolio companies. From 2015 until her retirement in 2017, Ms. De Greef-Safft was Group President of Standex International Corporation’s (NYSE: SXI) Food Service Equipment business with operations in the U.S., Mexico and Europe. Prior to that, from 2002 to 2014, she held successive positions at Danaher Corporation (NYSE: DHR), a global science and technology innovator, as the President of increasingly complex operating companies with locations in the Americas, Europe, Australia and Asia. Before joining Danaher, she held various technical, marketing and sales management positions for manufacturing companies in both the U.S. and Europe. Ms. De Greef-Safft received her MBA from Babson College in Wellesley, Massachusetts, and her BSEE and MSEE degrees from the Catholic University of Louvain (KU Leuven) in Belgium.